Every state has its own statute of limitations to file a personal injury lawsuit. If you have been injured and want to file a claim, you must do so within the timeframes set by New York law for each classification of injury.
A 28-year-old woman has been charged with DWI and vehicular manslaughter after the car she was driving rear-ended another vehicle in a Queens crash, killing her passenger and injuring the driver of the other vehicle.
A 46-year-old man has been killed in a Brooklyn bicycle accident after a BMW plowed into him, throwing him on the hood of the sedan that then rammed into an SUV while going the wrong way on a one-way street.
Uninsured motorist claims can be made by drivers involved in an accident when the at-fault driver has no insurance or their vehicle was driven without permission or stolen. Uninsured motorist insurance also provides protection against hit-and-run accidents.
Spring often leads many of us to nearby New York health clubs in an attempt to get in shape for summer. This could be one reason why incidences of health club injuries tend to rise during this time of year.